5. Oktober 2010

New! Karl Richter: The years 1951 - 1957 – Contemporary Documents (Volume 1)

(Press release Conventus Musicus | Karl Richter Archive)

Dettelbach, September 30, 2010

For admirers of the musical work of Karl Richter and lovers of classical music, we just released the 1st volume of a new book series "Karl Richter - Contemporary Documents: 1951 - 1957". It covers the early years of Karl Richter in Munich, which can be now tracked, almost entirely, on the basis from contemporary documents (programs, reviews, newspaper clippings, interviews, photos, etc.) and/or called back into memory.

Karl Richter – Contemporary Documents, Volume 1, with 212 pages, many b/w photos and scans is now available, as a printed book and as an eBook (PDF). Editor and publisher of the series is Johannes Martin. A preview is available on the website of the "Karl Richter Archive" and the "Karl Richter Munich Blog" for viewing, downloading and / or integration to other websites (24 pages, on Scribd).

Since the publishing of Johannes Martin’s 1st book documentary "Karl Richter in Munich - Contemporary Witness" in 2005, over five years have passed. Many new documents from the era of Karl Richter in Munich, especially by former Munich Bach-Choir members, have significantly expanded the Karl Richter Archive in quantity and quality. So Johannes Martin, founder of the Karl Richter Archives, can now document the 30 years of the work of Karl Richter in this new expanded project, more fully and detailed.

The launch of the publication series is connected with the upcoming anniversaries in 2011, Karl Richter's 30th day of death on 15 February and his 85th Birthday on 15 October. It is planned to complete the documentary series 'time capsules' with a total of 6 volumes by the summer 2013.

Karl Richter - Contemporary Documents
Publisher: Johannes Martin
Volume 1: The years 1951 to 1957
212 pages, format 165 x 240, b/w

Printed copy, Soft cover
ISBN 978-3-00-032125-2
Order Number: CM-3141
21.80 Euro (plus shipping costs)

eBook edition (PDF)
ISBN 978-3-00-032375-1
Order Number: CM-3142
€ 16.80 (Download | plus shipping costs for shipping on DVD)

Available in book and music stores and direct from

Conventus Musicus Publishing
PO Box 68
97335 Dettelbach

Phone: +49-9321-9243-986,
eMail: cm@conventus-musicus.de or via Karl.Richter.Munich Facebook Shop at: http://www.facebook.com/Karl.Richter.Munich

Media files:
Book Cover (344 KB, JPG)

Book Sampler (24 pages, PDF, Scribd - free download, embedding]